Board compensation

All Board Directors are elected at the AGM and the remuneration is recommended by the Nomination Committee and conditional upon approval at the AGM.

The Group does not operate any form of Directors’ retirement benefits or pension scheme, and thus no contributions are made in respect of any Director. All Directors have rolling service contracts without notice periods. The auditors are required to report on the information contained in the following two sections of this report on Directors’ Remuneration.

Total emoluments (audited)
All information concerning emoluments and interests of the Directors is presented on the basis of continuity from the date of their appointment to the Board of Directors of the Kindred Group. Total emoluments of the Board of Directors and Executive Committee who served during the year are set out below.

GBP 000
GBP 000
2017 Total
GBP 000
2016 Total
GBP 000
Anders Ström, Chairman221.746.7268.4300.0
Kristofer Arwin77.077.083.3
Sophia Bendz67.067.068.3
Peter Boggs67.
Nigel Cooper108.011.0119.0125.3
Peter Friis55.0-55.053.3
Therese Hillman²67.3
Stefan Lundborg71.071.088.9
Executive committee
Henrik Tjärnström, CEO1,343.91,343.9798.0
Other executive management2,328.62,328.61,324.4

Directors’ interests (audited)
The Directors’ and Executive managements’ beneficial interests in the shares/SDRs of Kindred Group plc as at 31 December 2017 are set out below:

Executive committeeOrdinary shares/SDRs at 31st Dec 2017Ordinary shares/SDRs at 31st Dec 2016
Henrik Tjärnström1,343,5781,325,867
Albin de Beauregard2.025603
Britt Boeskov8.9274.856
Rhodri Darch8.9274.856
Daniel Eskola314.332
Gavin Hayward4.4592.426
Ebba Ljungerud10.7276.656
Tommi Maijala1818
Marcus Smedman2.491922
Total Executive committee1,402,1341,378,518
Executive committeeAll Employee Long Term Incentive Plan LTIP Performance Rights at 31st Dec 2017Performance Share Rights at 31st Dec 2017
Henrik Tjärnström40.616105.115
Albin de Beauregard40.61626.254
Britt Boeskov40.61635.038
Rhodri Darch40.61635.038
Daniel Eskola40.61625.371
Gavin Hayward40.61632.11
Ebba Ljungerud40.61635.038
Tommi Maijala40.61644.632
Marcus Smedman40.61632.11
Total Executive committee365.544370.706
Executive committeeAll Employee Long Term Incentive Plan LTIP Performance Rights at 31st Dec 2016Performance Share Rights at 31st Dec 2016
Henrik Tjärnström40.616110.544
Albin de Beauregard40.61618.253
Britt Boeskov40.61631.741
Rhodri Darch40.61631.741
Daniel Eskola40.61625.371
Gavin Hayward40.61625.133
Ebba Ljungerud40.61631.741
Tommi Maijala40.61612.685
Marcus Smedman40.61625.133
Total Executive committee365.544312.342